top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMinerva Moon-Korobase

Ammos Homes provide island isolation

Updated: Feb 4, 2021

UPDATE: UPDATE: This post first published on September 4, 2020. As of February 4, 2021, the Rose Atoll location does not exist. I don't know when it disappeared or why.


One of the first vacations I took in SL -- when I felt like I knew what I was doing and what I wanted out of the experience -- was on Rose Atoll, one of the Ammos Homes regions. I believe there were three regions then, but today there are two: Rose Atoll and The Isles.


an island at Rose Atoll


The setup of these regions is very conducive to being on one's own or isolated with holiday companions, as every rental home is on a separate island. Both regions have a ring of islands, each of which is rentable from kiosks at a central island. The rental process is simple, and it's easy to join the group and add companions to the secure parcel.


The beautifully landscaped islands vary in size, and each is set up with different up-to-date mesh houses and furnishings, whether on the tropical Rose Atoll or forest-y The Isles. What they all have in common is a focus on spending time outdoors. Features like pools, hot tubs, ponds, pavilions, firepits, hammocks, and decks make you want to laze around outside, watching the waves crash against the shore.


an island at The Isles


Since the islands seem to be intended as long-term homes rather than as short-term vacation rentals, there's plenty of prim allowance for rezzing personal things. In fact, you may want to add a few decorations on arrival to fill out the interior, although most everything you need furnishing-wise is provided. Of course, when I stayed on Rose Atoll, I added all kinds of sea birds, which added to the ambiance of a tropical private island vacation.


Having recently moved to Blake Sea Passage, Vlad and I are not in need of a water-oriented holiday, but I hope we'll vacation together on one of the Ammos Homes islands someday when we're looking for an escape.


from my first Ammos vacation ... aw, it's my old face!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page