top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMinerva Moon-Korobase

Soul2Soul and the spirit of place

The second vacation location I am featuring here is more home-oriented than holiday, but the stunningly beautiful landscapes in the eight themed residential regions of Soul2Soul make SL living feel like a special getaway. The furnished and unfurnished homes are rented by the week, rather than by the day, and you will likely have to stalk the web site to find an opening! Whether you are looking for somewhere to take a week or two away from it all or looking for a longer-term situation, Soul2Soul offers some of the loveliest environments and home designs in SL.


mid-century modern masterpieces all around the falls


I happily kept my home in Second Life at Soul2Soul Falls for almost four months while waiting for a rental to open on Soul2Soul Highlands. It was worth the wait! I loved my small, open house with a view of the lake, and I enjoyed hiking the path around the hill, visiting the castle ruin, and riding horses on the beach. I stayed there nine months and only moved away just recently, so Vlad and I can build a home with access to Blake Sea. I think we would have lived there much longer if we hadn't gotten into sailing!


yay gray skies! yay!


The Soul2Soul team, Boone and Minnie Blanco, have a gift for capturing the spirit of real places in their designs. Landscaping comes to life with changing seasons and animals, and interiors are furnished with welcoming coziness. In addition to Falls and Highlands, my favorite region to visit is Soul2Soul Mediterranean, an amazing recreation of an Italian fishing village.


mmmmmediteranean


You can visit and explore most of the Soul2Soul regions without renting a house, so if you don't mind not having a "private" space and rez rights, you could easily have SL getaway "day trips" to these gorgeous locations.



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page